aerobatics|control line|FF & CL scale|FPV & Multirotor|free flight|heli|large model certification|NZ Jet MA|pylon|scale|soaring|vintage  
Hall of Fame

The New Zealand Aeromodelling Hall of Fame comprises of a very select group of people who have made an exceptional contribution or meritorious service to Aeromodelling over a prolonged period of time. The underlying philosophy is to recognise long term significant contribution to Aeromodelling in New Zealand. Click here for the Hall of Fame Process

2013 Inductee

Frazer Briggs


2011 Inductee

Joe Wurts

2010 Inductees

Brian Borland

Bill Shannon

Don Putt

2005 Inductees

David Hope-Cross

Alf Leong

John Ensoll

Russ Johnson

2004 Inductee

John Sheppard


2003 Inductees

Angus MacDonald

Winston Brooke (Bill) Mackley

Desmond McAnelly

George Bolt

Harvey Westland

Verner Perpperell

Ira Pepperell

Vernon Gray

Laurie Ackroyd
2001 Inductees
Ian Barber

Alan Barnes

Allan Rowe
2000 Inductees
Paul Lagan

Les Wright

Frank Bethwaite

John Malkin